Iron Truth by S. A. Tholin review

SPSFC Team Review: Iron Truth by S. A. Tholin

Out of the 300 books, and our personal batch of 30, S. A. Tholin‘s Iron Truth rose to the #1 spot in the competition and we at the Asylum are celebrating that with a team review. Congrats to the author and her awesome book for winning the first ever SPSFC!

Craig Lea Gordon interview

ARvekt: SPSFC Interview with Craig Lea Gordon

You guessed it, the Asylum brings you another SPSC special interview, celebrating some of the authors who’ve joined the fierce competition. Today we sit down with Craig Lea Gordon to discuss his cyberpunk entry, ARvekt. The book blew all judges away with its fantastic cover and ended up climbing the ranks as one of our own semifinalists!

Jim Nelson interview

In My Memory Locked: SPSFC Interview with Jim Nelson

We continue our SPSFC interview series by welcoming Jim Nelson to the Asylum! I spoke with Jim about his entry, In My Memory Locked, a cyberpunk noir novel “perfect for fans of Blade Runner, Raymond Chandler, Ghost in the Shell, William Gibson, When Gravity Fails, and Altered Carbon.”

Release Radar - March

Release Radar – March 2022

Our March edition of Release Radar highlights debaucherous pleasure moons, a young woman whose heart burns with revenge, mysterious cartographers with dark family secrets, and…well, read on to know more!